The Christian Noob (n00b)

born & raised Catholic, now going to a Presbyterian church & still learning

after the storm: my shepherd I shall not want

I was reminded of Psalm 23, which speaks to the troubles that we in NYC are going through, especially Staten Island.

1 The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want. 2 He maketh me to lie down in green pastures: he leadeth me beside the still waters. 3 He restoreth my soul: he leadeth me in the paths of righteousness for his name’s sake. 4 Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me. 5 Thou preparest a table before me in the presence of mine enemies: thou anointest my head with oil; my cup runneth over. 6 Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life: and I will dwell in the house of the Lord for ever. (KJV)

I guess we must leave it all in God’s hands.

One response to “after the storm: my shepherd I shall not want

  1. Pingback: God is standing by « This Blogging Thing

Leave a Reply

CEREBRATION

Reflections of a deeper psyche!

God is my Gardener

John 15 - Sarah Holbrook Remaining in the Vine

Relevant Christian

Real.Life.Christianity.

The Creative Panic

art and other things.

born & raised Catholic, now going to a Presbyterian church & still learning

Bible-Science Guy

Debunking evolutionism. Exalting the Creator. Exploring Creation.

Loud Letters~

Words from the heart...imitating Art.

WomenfromtheBook Blog

A Journey of Discovery

Large Print Treasury

We're printing classics in large print because we hate tiny print!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,346 other followers

