The Christian Noob (n00b)

born & raised Catholic, now going to a Presbyterian church & still learning

movies… not Christian, but good ones

Thinking of some of the movies that I’ve watched through out the years, I’ve watched lots have been non-artistic movies (easy-money/blockbuster, sex, violence, explosions, Japanese gore, etc). I must admit that I don’t watch Christian films, but at least I’ve watched some good movies through out the years.

While I was in high school, I loved The Untouchables (1987). I don’t know how many times I’ve watched this movie.

I watched Cyrano de Bergerac (1990) in French. It was fun watching it and forgetting at times that I don’t understand French fully. Now and then I had to look at the sub-titles. Nonetheless it was a great movie.

I also enjoyed Bram Stoker’s Dracula (1992) with Winona Ryder — one of my favorite actors of the late 1980’s. It was a classical, romantic and horror film that I’ve watched several times.

Another film that I’ve liked in the past couple of weeks has been Hamlet (2009) with David Tennant (Doctor Who #10) as Hamlet and Patrick Stewart (Star Trek: The Next Generation) as Claudius. Although I’ve never been a fan of Shakespeare, I loved this production with two of my favorite classically-trained science fiction British actors.

Leave a Reply

Lloyd Kaufman

born & raised Catholic, now going to a Presbyterian church & still learning

Tromemoir

MONSTERS AND DAUGHTERS: Growing up with the Toxic Avenger

Lee Ann McAdoo

Psychic. Lion Tamer. Ensorcelling Muse.

Jenna Abrams

I write stuff

