The Christian Noob (n00b)

born & raised Catholic, now going to a Presbyterian church & still learning

death of the knowing few

I always wanted to believe that extra-sensory perception (ESP) was a gift. It turns out that it’s part of the occult (a Satanic trait as seen by many religious groups) similar to witchcraft.

“The [magic] that is typically included with the occult includes alchemy, extra-sensory perception, astrology, spiritualism, and numerology.”
http://www.themonastery.org/jcontent/training/12-guide-to-divinity/155-the-occult

I don’t practice the occult (https://christiannoob.wordpress.com/2010/05/trying-to-raise-my-boys-as-christians/), but I do still believe in ESP as a gift to foresee possible events. This is what many would call a gut feeling or instinct. Regardless of the name, the sensation I feel has helped me identify how good or evil, trustworthy or not someone may be just by looking and/or hearing that person. I hardly ever fail.

Perhaps is ESP what the prophets of the Bible employed to hear, see, communicate and/or interact with God. Of course, if you bring this as a theory, the Church will tag you as a heretic and/or demon of sorts. Maybe I should just stay quiet since knowledge to correct the ignorance of the many can lead to the death of the knowing few.

Leave a Reply

GrrrGraphics on WordPress

www.grrrgraphics.com

SARAH MAX RESEARCH

I am not writing about what we know...I am writing about what we don't know.I am voice for voiceless and you help me to discover this crazy world together. BE INFORMED, NOT OPINIONATED !

Know-Love-Obey God

Desiring deeper intimacy with God

Politically Incorrect Princess

The Ramblings of a Libertarian College Student

Victory Girls Blog

born & raised Catholic, now going to a Presbyterian church & still learning

Ozark Pagan Mamma

Folk Magic, Druidism, Heathenry, & Pagan Parenting

