The Christian Noob (n00b)

born & raised Catholic, now going to a Presbyterian church & still learning

email from a friend

A friend from church emailed me yesterday in the afternoon asking me how I was.

“I hope you are doing well. Just wanted to say hi and see how [everything’s] going. You seemed a little down last time I saw you, and wanted to make sure you were ok.”

I tend not to give too much information when it comes to my kids especially or anything else in my life. I tried to brief and polite in my response. I hope my friend doesn’t take it the wrong way.

“I have been worried not necessarily down. My son (9) had a relapse and I’ve been worried since. My place right now is with my son. I don’t want any more surprises. I will try to make it to the Christmas services (9, 15, 21 & 24). Thank you for checking on me.”

I didn’t mention that my son suffered seizure (https://christiannoob.wordpress.com/2010/11/my-sons-first-ever-seizure/). I don’t like giving details about any part of my private life, especially my children. As a matter of fact, the only people who know what happened are my mom (in the event something worse were to happen), my sons (19 & 2), a minister at church and my best friend (who’s like a brother to me and knows my life inside and out). By the way, my son and I need no one’s pity regardless whom it may come from.

Leave a Reply

GrrrGraphics on WordPress

www.grrrgraphics.com

SARAH MAX RESEARCH

I am not writing about what we know...I am writing about what we don't know.I am voice for voiceless and you help me to discover this crazy world together. BE INFORMED, NOT OPINIONATED !

Know-Love-Obey God

Desiring deeper intimacy with God

Politically Incorrect Princess

The Ramblings of a Libertarian College Student

Victory Girls Blog

born & raised Catholic, now going to a Presbyterian church & still learning

Ozark Pagan Mamma

Folk Magic, Druidism, Heathenry, & Pagan Parenting

