The Christian Noob (n00b)

born & raised Catholic, now going to a Presbyterian church & still learning

interracial, interfaith

As much as most people look for a mate within the same faith, racial differences nowadays seem to be more flexible and tolerable regardless how much others claim not to be racist. Needless to say (type), there are still some people violently against interracial (black & white) and/or interfaith couples (Christian & Agnostic). In any case, neither type of relationship (sex, love, etc) between a man and a woman bothers me and/or affects me. By the way, many of people I know feel the same way.

  1. My friend Julian‘s a non-practicing Jew and my friend Coto‘s atheist (Agnostic). They’re both married to non-practicing Catholic women.
  2. My cousin Tina converted from Catholic to Muslim to marry her boyfriend at the time.
  3. On a personal level, I haven’t been in any interracial relationship (as shades of a given skin color don’t count), but I’ve been in an interfaith one (well almost, Catholic & Protestant).

Nonetheless I do consider that relationships within a common faith system might last longer (not ending in divorce). Sharing a common belief system might strengthen the bond between a man and a woman — even in a city like NYC.

Leave a Reply

GrrrGraphics on WordPress

www.grrrgraphics.com

SARAH MAX RESEARCH

I am not writing about what we know...I am writing about what we don't know.I am voice for voiceless and you help me to discover this crazy world together. BE INFORMED, NOT OPINIONATED !

Know-Love-Obey God

Desiring deeper intimacy with God

Politically Incorrect Princess

The Ramblings of a Libertarian College Student

Victory Girls Blog

born & raised Catholic, now going to a Presbyterian church & still learning

Ozark Pagan Mamma

Folk Magic, Druidism, Heathenry, & Pagan Parenting

