The Christian Noob (n00b)

born & raised Catholic, now going to a Presbyterian church & still learning

Lent: trying so hard to behave

It’s Lent and I’m having lots of difficulty behaving — being simply nice. I’m getting distracted much too often with people and things around me. Regardless how much I try to avoid any and all bad (naughty) things around me (especially living in NYC), it’s hard to get my mind off sex and all related aspects as a whole.

“Unless I replace my distractions with God– unless I replace them with true satisfaction– I will find another distraction to slip into place with alarming speed and ease.”
Tamara Lunardo (second time I steal her quote, thanks)

By the way, after thirteen (13) years working with computers non-stop and running my own website (currently with three different domain names) where I’ve written about different technologies (some as old as half a century), I wonder if I should pull the plug on this website and just concentrate on this blog. It all makes me wonder if I’m much more of a geek than a Christian for my own good — maybe another distraction in its own right.

Further more, as a Christian, I shouldn’t ask what if there’s no god. Then again, as a stupid human, I don’t see why not. I admit having lots of doubts about my own faith, God and all. Then again, at times like this, it’s good to hold on to friends who might have more faith than I.

Leave a Reply

Frankie Olvera

frankieolvera.com

Lloyd Kaufman

born & raised Catholic, now going to a Presbyterian church & still learning

Tromemoir

MONSTERS AND DAUGHTERS: Growing up with the Toxic Avenger

Lee Ann McAdoo

Psychic. Lion Tamer. Ensorcelling Muse.

Jenna Abrams

Rely on common sense

