The Christian Noob (n00b)

born & raised Catholic, now going to a Presbyterian church & still learning

psychotic for Lenten, day 33 & yet another Sunday that doesn’t count (happy St. Patrick’s Day)

ashes to ashes, dust to dust Today the Irish (Catholics mostly) celebrate Saint Patrick with a parade (one of the many annoying parades in NYC) and over all party (great excuse to wear green and go to the neighborhood’s public house) In a twisted way, they celebrate the day he was beheaded (one of the many theories of his death).

In other news, this past Friday, I finally got my Asus Nexus 7 via post. I already installed a crap-load of apps and games (for my four-year old and a small handful for me, puzzles mainly). I still need to install a good (ad-free) file manager to get into the file structure of the Linux OS (Android Jelly Bean). I also want to mount it to another computer and see what areas I might have access to (if any) to copy over ebooks, movies and other files). It’s simply a great nerd toy, which I’ve got to continue learning how to program. Speaking of (typing about) programming, I keep crashing the app due to an memory overflow — receiving a numeric (integer) parameter and changing it to a float or double in order to run a simple math equation.

To finish off my Sunday review of sorts, my four-year-old now owns a brand-new learning package (Jumpstart IJM21M) from Ibanez (pronounced Aibanizu) — guitar, small amp, strap and cable. Although there are other guitars in our apartment. I wouldn’t let him close to my Rickenbacker 2060 (valued at about $900) , my limited-edition Danelectro U2-56 reissue or, worse yet, my Marshall B30 ValveState amp.

Leave a Reply

Frankie Olvera

frankieolvera.com

Lloyd Kaufman

born & raised Catholic, now going to a Presbyterian church & still learning

Tromemoir

MONSTERS AND DAUGHTERS: Growing up with the Toxic Avenger

Lee Ann McAdoo

Psychic. Lion Tamer. Ensorcelling Muse.

Jenna Abrams

Rely on common sense

