The Christian Noob (n00b)

born & raised Catholic, now going to a Presbyterian church & still learning

Sunday series: 11/23/2008 (#10)

Genter Altar, Altar des Mystischen Lammes, obere mittlere Haupttafel, Szene: Thronender Gottvater; by Hubert van Eyck (circa 1366-1426)Where: Fifth Avenue Presbyterian Church at 11:15am

Bible readings:

“33 Then Pilate entered into the judgment hall again, and called Jesus, and said unto him, Art thou the King of the Jews? 34 Jesus answered him, Sayest thou this thing of thyself, or did others tell it thee of me? 35 Pilate answered, Am I a Jew? Thine own nation and the chief priests have delivered thee unto me: what hast thou done? 36 Jesus answered, My kingdom is not of this world: if my kingdom were of this world, then would my servants fight, that I should not be delivered to the Jews: but now is my kingdom not from hence. 37 Pilate therefore said unto him, Art thou a king then? Jesus answered, Thou sayest that I am a king. To this end was I born, and for this cause came I into the world, that I should bear witness unto the truth. Every one that is of the truth heareth my voice. (John 18:33-37 KJV)

“4 John to the seven churches which are in Asia: Grace be unto you, and peace, from him which is, and which was, and which is to come; and from the seven Spirits which are before his throne; 5 And from Jesus Christ, who is the faithful witness, and the first begotten of the dead, and the prince of the kings of the earth. Unto him that loved us, and washed us from our sins in his own blood, 6 And hath made us kings and priests unto God and his Father; to him be glory and dominion for ever and ever. Amen. 7 Behold, he cometh with clouds; and every eye shall see him, and they also which pierced him: and all kindreds of the earth shall wail because of him. Even so, Amen. 8 I am Alpha and Omega, the beginning and the ending, saith the Lord, which is, and which was, and which is to come, the Almighty. (Revelation 1:4-8 KJV)

Comments then:

  1. Christ the King Sunday — last Sunday of the Christian (liturgical) calendar (in reference to the title of Christ the King)
  2. Today I came very early, at 10:40, [at] the end of the first service.
  3. While waiting, I almost fel asleep.
  4. I felt lots of joy seeing my former classmates receive Baptism and becoming part of the congregation. It was a weird feeling.
  5. I would have been part of [the reception of new members]. I have a weird feeling of joy.
  6. I just realized that I’ve been here doing […] special for me alone. No one knows or cares about this. I feel forsaken, yet free of any dependency. I do feel some sorrow since I can’t share this with [my two younger kids].
  7. Those who are sick or have someone sick look for God in desperation.
  8. I wasn’t happy with the response [from] CBN when I asked for [spiritual/religious] advice concerning […].
  9. I still don’t know how FAPC can help me or advice me. After all both […] and I are sick.

Comments now:

  1. nothing special,
  2. one of my favorite passages = I am Alpha and Omega, the beginning and the ending, saith the Lord, which is, and which was, and which is to come, the Almighty. (Revelation 1:8 KJV)
  3. forgot what I was doing that was special for me,
  4. ommited the name of the person as it’s of no one’s business but my own,
  5. guess I could say, “Sod off!”

One response to “Sunday series: 11/23/2008 (#10)

  1. Rina Mosquera 04/07/2013 at 15:37:31

    No se apene, todo llega a su debido tiempo, si no se bautizó en ese grupo. es porque todavía no le tocaba, siga en la iglesia, hable con Dios y dígale que si el quiere que Ud. forme parte de los miembros de esa iglesia, le de la suficiente fuerza de voluntad para hacerlo y para que pueda cumplir con las obligaciones que eso implica.
    Dicen que nosotros no escogemos el maestro, sino que el nos escoge a nosotros.
    Dicen que el maestro aparece cuando el disimulo esta preparado.
    Dicen que lo que pasa, es porque tenia que pasar, que en todo hay un aprendizaje.
    Que de todo lo que vivimos, solo queda la experiencia.
    Que la vida es un cumulo experiencias vividas.

    Sobre la pena que siente porque no puede compartirlo con sus hijos, creo que eso tendría solución, creo se se los podría llevar exporadicamente, el rato que aguanten, para que se vayan acostumbrando y en la medida que eso vaya sucediendo, los podrán ir llevando cada vez mas tiempo.

    Se recomienda que a los niños con cualquier tipo de discapacidad se lo trate de incluir en la vida normal, en la enseñanza normal, los niños necesitan socializar, excluirlos dela sociedad, reducirlos al ámbito familiar, parecería que es muy pequeño el circulo, se podría estar cayendo en la sobre protección, (esta es solo una opinión), “porque nadie mejor que los padres, para que sepan como crear a sus hijos”.

Leave a Reply

GrrrGraphics on WordPress

www.grrrgraphics.com

SARAH MAX RESEARCH

I am not writing about what we know...I am writing about what we don't know.I am voice for voiceless and you help me to discover this crazy world together. BE INFORMED, NOT OPINIONATED !

Know-Love-Obey God

Desiring deeper intimacy with God

Politically Incorrect Princess

The Ramblings of a Libertarian College Student

Victory Girls Blog

born & raised Catholic, now going to a Presbyterian church & still learning

Ozark Pagan Mamma

Folk Magic, Druidism, Heathenry, & Pagan Parenting

