The Christian Noob (n00b)

born & raised Catholic, now going to a Presbyterian church & still learning

Sunday series: 07/19/2009 (#44)

Where: Fifth Avenue Presbyterian Church at 10am

Bible readings:

“1 The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want. 2 He maketh me to lie down in green pastures: he leadeth me beside the still waters. 3 He restoreth my soul: he leadeth me in the paths of righteousness for his name’s sake. 4 Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me. 5 Thou preparest a table before me in the presence of mine enemies: thou anointest my head with oil; my cup runneth over. 6 Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life: and I will dwell in the house of the Lord for ever.” (Psalm 23 KJV)

“30 And the apostles gathered themselves together unto Jesus, and told him all things, both what they had done, and what they had taught. 31 And he said unto them, Come ye yourselves apart into a desert place, and rest a while: for there were many coming and going, and they had no leisure so much as to eat. 32 And they departed into a desert place by ship privately. 33 And the people saw them departing, and many knew him, and ran afoot thither out of all cities, and outwent them, and came together unto him. 34 And Jesus, when he came out, saw much people, and was moved with compassion toward them, because they were as sheep not having a shepherd: and he began to teach them many things.
53 And when they had passed over, they came into the land of Gennesaret, and drew to the shore. 54 And when they were come out of the ship, straightway they knew him, 55 And ran through that whole region round about, and began to carry about in beds those that were sick, where they heard he was. 56 And whithersoever he entered, into villages, or cities, or country, they laid the sick in the streets, and besought him that they might touch if it were but the border of his garment: and as many as touched him were made whole.”
(Mark 6:30-34; 53-56 KJV)

Comments then:

  1. Brought [my youngest son] to the nursery at about 9:05am.
  2. Met [the Stephen Minister] at about 9:47am.
  3. Arrived at the sanctuary at this point [Hymn 276: Great Us Thy Faithfulness, before the Call to Confession].

Comments now:

  1. As I’ve mentioned several times, Psalm 23 is my favorite of the bunch.
  2. I used to take my youngest to church during the summer schedule (10am) was over.
  3. I stopped because of the crazy schedule I normally have every Sunday.
  4. I’ve got to take him to church again, go to Sunday school and make little friends.
  5. Besides I’d like to see him in the Christmas Pageant in an animal costume.

One response to “Sunday series: 07/19/2009 (#44)

  1. Rina Mosquera 04/19/2013 at 16:14:01

    Me parece perfecto, es el momento de formarlo, mas grande ya no quieren hacerlo

Leave a Reply

GrrrGraphics on WordPress

www.grrrgraphics.com

SARAH MAX RESEARCH

I am not writing about what we know...I am writing about what we don't know.I am voice for voiceless and you help me to discover this crazy world together. BE INFORMED, NOT OPINIONATED !

Know-Love-Obey God

Desiring deeper intimacy with God

Politically Incorrect Princess

The Ramblings of a Libertarian College Student

Victory Girls Blog

born & raised Catholic, now going to a Presbyterian church & still learning

Ozark Pagan Mamma

Folk Magic, Druidism, Heathenry, & Pagan Parenting

