The Christian Noob (n00b)

born & raised Catholic, now going to a Presbyterian church & still learning

an open prayer before I do something stupid

God, grant me patience
before I do something stupid.

Grant me peace
before I go crazy and think something stupid.

Grant me the ability to listen
before I talk and say something stupid.

Grant me the joy of life
before I quit or do something stupid.

Grant me knowledge, wisdom and thought
before I hurt someone or live through something stupid.

Grant me faith
before I stop going to church and go something stupid.

“5 If any of you lack wisdom, let him ask of God, that giveth to all men liberally, and upbraideth not; and it shall be given him.” (James 1:5 KJV)

One response to “an open prayer before I do something stupid

  1. Rina Mosquera 04/23/2013 at 14:16:15

    Me parece muy bonita la oración, pida todo lo que necesite, converse con Dios como conversar con un amigo, al comienzo uno se siente ridículo pero poco a poco se va acostumbrando y con el tiempo se acostumbre, después no se puede dar ni un paso si uno no se encomienda a Dios.

    Y enséñele a los bebes también, a uno le parece que no entienden, pero si entienden, hableles todo el tiempo para que aprendan, sinos le habla como van a aprender, no tienen con quien mas socializar.

Leave a Reply

GrrrGraphics on WordPress

www.grrrgraphics.com

SARAH MAX RESEARCH

I am not writing about what we know...I am writing about what we don't know.I am voice for voiceless and you help me to discover this crazy world together. BE INFORMED, NOT OPINIONATED !

Know-Love-Obey God

Desiring deeper intimacy with God

Politically Incorrect Princess

The Ramblings of a Libertarian College Student

Victory Girls Blog

born & raised Catholic, now going to a Presbyterian church & still learning

Ozark Pagan Mamma

Folk Magic, Druidism, Heathenry, & Pagan Parenting

