The Christian Noob (n00b)

born & raised Catholic, now going to a Presbyterian church & still learning

rants: the final one-way ticket — Advance Planning For End of Life Services

The Sunday at Home 1880 - Psalm 23Sometimes we must look at death in the eye and laugh…

  1. HOW’D LIKE TO DIE (not part of the Advance Planning For End of Life Services)?

    Alone & free to the end, after transferring my mind to a positron brain & transferring all royalties and other possessions to my children.

  2. BURIED, CREMATED, ORGAN DONOR OR DONATION TO SCIENCE (not part of the Advance Planning For End of Life Services)?

    I’m registered with New York State of Health as an organ donor. As such any recyclable part can be harvested. At some point I wanted my body to be donated to science, but I’d now rather be cremated and having my ashes dropped in the sea or East River or even down the toilet.

  3. SUGGESTED READING

    Psalm 23, if possible performed by a blues quartet

    “1 The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want.
    2 He maketh me to lie down in green pastures: he leadeth me beside the still waters.
    3 He restoreth my soul: he leadeth me in the paths of righteousness for his name’s sake.
    4 Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me.
    5 Thou preparest a table before me in the presence of mine enemies: thou anointest my head with oil; my cup runneth over.
    6 Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life: and I will dwell in the house of the Lord for ever.”
    (Psalm 23 KJV)

  4. SPECIAL MUSIC

    Escape by Metallica

    Feel no pain, but my life ain’t easy
    I know I’m my best friend
    No one cares, but I’m so much stronger
    I’ll fight until the end

    To escape from the true false world
    Undamaged destiny
    Can’t get caught in the endless circle
    Ring of stupidity

    Out for my own, out to be free
    One with my mind, they just can’t see
    No need to hear things that they say
    Life’s for my own, to live my own way

    Rape my mind and destroy my feelings
    Don’t tell me what to do
    I don’t care now ’cause I’m on my side
    And I can see through you

    Feed my brain with your so-called standards
    Who says that I ain’t right?
    Break away from your common fashion
    See through your blurry sight

    Out for my own, out to be free
    One with my mind, they just can’t see
    No one to hear things that they say
    Life’s for my own, to live my own way

    See them try to bring the hammer down
    No damn chains can hold me to the ground

    Life’s for my own, to live my own way
    Life’s for my own, to live my own way

    Copyright © 1984 Creeping Death Music (ASCAP)
    International Copyright Secured
    All Rights Reserved

    http://www.metallica.com/songs/escape.asp

  5. SUGGESTED MUSIC (solos)

    Amazing Grace (as sang by Elvis)

  6. HYMNS

    Adeste fideles, but not in the list

  7. OBITUARY (not part of the Advance Planning For End of Life Services)

    No filthy lies, complete honesty, anger & hatred

2 responses to “rants: the final one-way ticket — Advance Planning For End of Life Services

  1. Rina Mosquera 05/06/2013 at 22:55:15

    Leí la letra de la canción “Escapar de Metálica” ,me parece un poco fuerte,queramos o no hay reglas para el buen vivir.

    Las otras dos no las entiendo pero la melodía de las dos canciones son maravillosas.

    • Frank Olvera (aka "The Christian Noob") 05/07/2013 at 07:47:31

      Escape fue una de las pocas canciones me mantubieron vivo durante los peores momentos de colegio, que tanto odiaba.

Leave a Reply

GrrrGraphics on WordPress

www.grrrgraphics.com

SARAH MAX RESEARCH

I am not writing about what we know...I am writing about what we don't know.I am voice for voiceless and you help me to discover this crazy world together. BE INFORMED, NOT OPINIONATED !

Know-Love-Obey God

Desiring deeper intimacy with God

Politically Incorrect Princess

The Ramblings of a Libertarian College Student

Victory Girls Blog

born & raised Catholic, now going to a Presbyterian church & still learning

Ozark Pagan Mamma

Folk Magic, Druidism, Heathenry, & Pagan Parenting

