The Christian Noob (n00b)

born & raised Catholic, now going to a Presbyterian church & still learning

Sunday series: 06/27/2010 (#92)

Where: Fifth Avenue Presbyterian Church at 10am

Bible reading:

“57 And it came to pass, that, as they went in the way, a certain man said unto him, Lord, I will follow thee whithersoever thou goest. 58 And Jesus said unto him, Foxes have holes, and birds of the air have nests; but the Son of man hath not where to lay his head. 59 And he said unto another, Follow me. But he said, Lord, suffer me first to go and bury my father. 60 Jesus said unto him, Let the dead bury their dead: but go thou and preach the kingdom of God. 61 And another also said, Lord, I will follow thee; but let me first go bid them farewell, which are at home at my house. 62 And Jesus said unto him, No man, having put his hand to the plough, and looking back, is fit for the kingdom of God. (Luke 9:57-62 KJV)

Comments then:

  1. Entered the Sanctuary [during Hymn 446: Glorious Things of Thee are Spoken]
  2. When lost,, ask for direction.
  3. Christians do feel lost, confused.
  4. When we look for guidance, we can look to the Word of God (The Scriptures).
  5. “Lord Jesus Christ, have mercy on me.”

Comments now:

  1. I wonder what I felt that morning. Maybe I took good notes because I needed them at the time.
  2. I’m a lost sheep, a broken and tortured soul. Maybe it’s too late to mend my brokenness.

One response to “Sunday series: 06/27/2010 (#92)

  1. Rina Mosquera 05/20/2013 at 18:40:01

    Jamas es tarde para nada, solo depende de nosotros, de tener voluntad para hacer algo.

    Dicen que en todo uno se tropieza con la voluntad, si no logra tener la voluntad suficiente, logramos el objetivo.

    En la gnosis le decían la octava, como nota musical. El éxito de todo esta en pasar la octava nota.

    Allí se practicaba la runa FE que era para desarrollar la voluntad.

    Por ejemplo: comenzamos una dieta, la hacemos el primer día, el segundo, etc. si no logramos tener la suficiente voluntad para continuar, terminamos abandonando la dieta y eso sucede con todo.

    Ha leido el secreto? Consiste en pedir algo, hacerlo con voluntad, con sentimiento, poner toda la emoción y tener fe de que ya esta realizado, ya esta cumplido. si le ponemos una pisca de temor, de desconfianza, de pensamientos negativos como por ejemplo: de que no somos merecedores, se daño todo.

Leave a Reply

GrrrGraphics on WordPress

www.grrrgraphics.com

SARAH MAX RESEARCH

I am not writing about what we know...I am writing about what we don't know.I am voice for voiceless and you help me to discover this crazy world together. BE INFORMED, NOT OPINIONATED !

Know-Love-Obey God

Desiring deeper intimacy with God

Politically Incorrect Princess

The Ramblings of a Libertarian College Student

Victory Girls Blog

born & raised Catholic, now going to a Presbyterian church & still learning

Ozark Pagan Mamma

Folk Magic, Druidism, Heathenry, & Pagan Parenting

