The Christian Noob (n00b)

born & raised Catholic, now going to a Presbyterian church & still learning

thinking of my grandpa

I had a weird dream last night with a reoccurring background theme of being lost in a hospital sort of trying to escape, not fully capable as if I’ve got to rescue someone first (no idea whom). I must have been on Miami since I was staying with my paternal grandfather although I don’t remember seeing him in the dream.

He’s the only of my grandparents alive or, at least, I think he’s still alive. When my relationship with my father went to hell, I lost all connection with my paternal side of the family (except for my brother and sisters). I’m not even sure if my grandfather’s still alive. All I know is that when his time comes, I might not even be told to say my last goodbye.

I truly miss my grandpa. After all, I never had a real relationship with my father’s family. As a matter of fact, I didn’t care about my paternal grandmother who practically despised me (that hypocritical bitch, for whom I was blamed when she fucking died although I was far away), but he was different with me (maybe one of those good things that come out of a divorce) while growing up. My best memories were riding in his blue Ford truck with his dog — a real trucker (flat bed, crates to deliver, highway, dirt roads, his dog, but no CB radio) in his sixties if not older.

Leave a Reply

GrrrGraphics on WordPress

www.grrrgraphics.com

SARAH MAX RESEARCH

I am not writing about what we know...I am writing about what we don't know.I am voice for voiceless and you help me to discover this crazy world together. BE INFORMED, NOT OPINIONATED !

Know-Love-Obey God

Desiring deeper intimacy with God

Politically Incorrect Princess

The Ramblings of a Libertarian College Student

Victory Girls Blog

born & raised Catholic, now going to a Presbyterian church & still learning

Ozark Pagan Mamma

Folk Magic, Druidism, Heathenry, & Pagan Parenting

