The Christian Noob (n00b)

born & raised Catholic, now going to a Presbyterian church & still learning

rants: so-called heroes & fallen heroes & being owned

This morning I wrote about being disowned.

I started using FamilySearch (a service ofLDS) where I have found relatives on my father’s side that my youngest sister who’s Mormon had added. Now if I had her ID number, I could ask her rather than creating a new record for her. Knowing her, it’d be a long wait for her to respond.

I also found names going back to 1600’s (so far) that two persons (possible relatives) have cared to add in the same system. It seems that I come from a long line of land owners and/or farmers on my mother’s side.

Maybe as a nerd, I care about names of dead relatives. In any case, I don’t think I’d ever find myself in this whole process.

I guess now I’m owned by dead relatives, at least!

By the way, only if you’re my relative, look for me. My ID number’s LDLR-MQ6. Needless to say (type), you’ll need an LDS login.

Leave a Reply

Frankie Olvera

frankieolvera.com

Lloyd Kaufman

born & raised Catholic, now going to a Presbyterian church & still learning

Tromemoir

MONSTERS AND DAUGHTERS: Growing up with the Toxic Avenger

Lee Ann McAdoo

Psychic. Lion Tamer. Ensorcelling Muse.

Jenna Abrams

Rely on common sense

