The Christian Noob (n00b)

born & raised Catholic, now going to a Presbyterian church & still learning

publishing three books: the book girlfriend

Under the Thelian Sky, Kindle Direct Publishing, ASIN B00GTQBY04Someone asked me who was my “book boyfriend” — a weird way to ask who was opposite-sex hero I most liked. At least, that’s what I thought the question meant.

My answer (quoted below) was a plug for the heroes in my own book.

“‘Book boyfriend’ wouldn’t apply to me since I’m male. ‘Book girlfriend’ might be any hero (born female, most likely) who’s tough as nails and gets the job done. For example, in the fist book of the Under the Thelian Sky (my first release), the main hero is a woman who had had a tough life and even turned to a life of crime to support her younger siblings. In the second book of the series, one of the main characters is a demon who fights her urges to kill in order to survive. In the final book in the series, one of the main characters is a woman trained to kill, fight and be part of a secret branch of the government who eventually fights a scientist who had no remorse in experimenting with men or women for the government. In other words, the perfect ‘book girlfriend’ would be the anti-hero who you’d learn to like and root for even when she might be a criminal.”

Under the Thelian Sky is available in print (ISBN 9781494232283) and ebook (ASIN B00GTQBY04).

Leave a Reply

GrrrGraphics on WordPress

www.grrrgraphics.com

SARAH MAX RESEARCH

I am not writing about what we know...I am writing about what we don't know.I am voice for voiceless and you help me to discover this crazy world together. BE INFORMED, NOT OPINIONATED !

Know-Love-Obey God

Desiring deeper intimacy with God

Politically Incorrect Princess

The Ramblings of a Libertarian College Student

Victory Girls Blog

born & raised Catholic, now going to a Presbyterian church & still learning

Ozark Pagan Mamma

Folk Magic, Druidism, Heathenry, & Pagan Parenting

