The Christian Noob (n00b)

born & raised Catholic, now going to a Presbyterian church & still learning

interesting: Bill Nye Debates Ken Ham (mixed feelings)

Uncensored Science: Bill Nye Debates Ken HamI guess I can play the part of a die-hard Christian with no doubts about God and fully separate religion from science, but it’d be a lie. How many times must I feel like I’m lying to myself?

I like science. I’ve studied science. I even teach science to my five-year-old as often as I can (huge kick out of tricks using centrifugal force and still working on centripetal force). I take science at face value, but I do understand that all knowledge is flawed. I even like Bill Nye (better know as The Science Guy, Evolutionist).

There were some comments and answers by Ken Ham (founder of Answers in Genesis & Creation Museum, Baptist, Creationist) that made me doubt, but my faith tells me to take it with a grain of salt. Watch the debate and tell me what you think.

Uncensored Science: Bill Nye Debates Ken Ham
Pre-order your DVD copy today!

Bill Nye Debates Ken Ham Live Streaming FREE

By the way, does anyone know where I can get the transcript of the debate?

3 responses to “interesting: Bill Nye Debates Ken Ham (mixed feelings)

  1. Michael Snow 02/19/2014 at 17:25:33

    My take on the debate was that it was a great PR gig for both guys, each preaching to the home choir. Both guys have a B.S. Neither is well qualified to debate science. Ham is no biblical scholar. http://textsincontext.wordpress.com/2014/02/17/exodus-2011-creation-yec-earth-ken-ham/

    I recently say a very good debate by actual scientists.

    • Frank Olvera (aka "The Christian Noob") 02/20/2014 at 07:59:22

      I’m tempted to agree with you, but I’m afraid to do so (at least publicly, for now). Let me watch the video and I’ll give you my opinion, but it seems that these friendly and public debates are a trend.

      Michael Ruse and Fuz Rana square off to debate the question ‘Are natural processes sufficient to explain the origin and the complexity of the cell?’


  2. pllamar 04/02/2014 at 23:36:34

    Ham was correct to say that the origin of life and the universe must be looked at historically. Those were events in time much like George Washington crossing the Delaware or Julius Caesar being murdered on March 15th. They can’t be tested scientifically, that is in a controlled environment to observed over multiple experiments.
    That being said, Ham didn’t offer many scientific reasons why Darwinian evolution was wrong or why Young Earth Creationism was scientifically plausible.

Leave a Reply

GrrrGraphics on WordPress

www.grrrgraphics.com

SARAH MAX RESEARCH

I am not writing about what we know...I am writing about what we don't know.I am voice for voiceless and you help me to discover this crazy world together. BE INFORMED, NOT OPINIONATED !

Know-Love-Obey God

Desiring deeper intimacy with God

Politically Incorrect Princess

The Ramblings of a Libertarian College Student

Victory Girls Blog

born & raised Catholic, now going to a Presbyterian church & still learning

Ozark Pagan Mamma

Folk Magic, Druidism, Heathenry, & Pagan Parenting

