The Christian Noob (n00b)

born & raised Catholic, now going to a Presbyterian church & still learning

as music saved my soul: naive ignorance

Hondo Les Paul, no logo on headstockWithout a doubt, ignorance makes us naive, stupid, dumb or curious. Growing up, my guitar hero was Ace Frehley (real name Paul Daniel Frehley) of KISS who played a series of Gibson Les Paul guitars. That was the model I always wanted — not Fender Stratocaster or Telecaster, not Gibson Flying V or any Rickenbacker model (not referring to 4001 model, which I do like). In 1985, when I started to learn about music (history, instruments, etc), I thought Les Paul was made by Hondo when I saw an ad in Hit Parader since I didn’t know about Gibson. Nowadays I know much more than the average person understand about electric guitars — as music saved my soul.

Hondo Guitar (21650426) courtesy of Jerame (Marquette, MI, USA)
courtesy of Jerame (Marquette, MI, USA)

One response to “as music saved my soul: naive ignorance

  1. Rina Mosquera 04/30/2014 at 16:43:43

    Me alegro mucho que sepa tanto de guitarras, nunca es tarde para realizar un sueño, todo el mundo debe de saber tocar un instrumento, la música es un buen acompañamiento, es una excelente terapia para el alma y para la vida en general. Felicitaciones

Leave a Reply

GrrrGraphics on WordPress

www.grrrgraphics.com

SARAH MAX RESEARCH

I am not writing about what we know...I am writing about what we don't know.I am voice for voiceless and you help me to discover this crazy world together. BE INFORMED, NOT OPINIONATED !

Know-Love-Obey God

Desiring deeper intimacy with God

Politically Incorrect Princess

The Ramblings of a Libertarian College Student

Victory Girls Blog

born & raised Catholic, now going to a Presbyterian church & still learning

Ozark Pagan Mamma

Folk Magic, Druidism, Heathenry, & Pagan Parenting

