The Christian Noob (n00b)

born & raised Catholic, now going to a Presbyterian church & still learning

rants: falling apart

IMG 20140505 142120what every Bible should look like…
from a shiny new one to one falling apart

5 responses to “rants: falling apart

  1. Mr. Atheist 05/05/2014 at 15:54:01

    Assuming it is from use and not from exposure.

    Speaking of exposure…

    After reading it, which I assume the reader of shown bible has done, are they still a Christian?

    Just curious.

    • Frank Olvera (aka "The Christian Noob") 05/05/2014 at 22:44:52

      That Bible seems to have been used a lot. Most of its readers (if not all) are still Christian. I haven’t heard of anyone from our church leaving the faith, but some have had a crisis or many with their beliefs. For example, I haven’t seen a friend of mine from church since he got married and I hope his crisis is not related to him marrying a Jewish girl.

      • Mr. Atheist 05/05/2014 at 23:07:22

        Have you reached out to your friend to find someone out?

      • Mr. Atheist 05/05/2014 at 23:18:33

        Sorry. I didn’t spell check my previous message. Have you reached out to your friend? You talk about his crisis and hoping it is NOT related to to Jewish wife. What do you mean? You hope it’s something “not as bad” as having married a Jewish girl? Like marrying a Jewish person is bad? I guess I am asking for clarification.

      • Frank Olvera (aka "The Christian Noob") 05/06/2014 at 08:17:26

        In part I was making a cruel joke at my friend’s expense. Perhaps his crisis (the word he used to explain why he hadn’t gone to church for a while) is result of having a baby girl. In the Jewish religion, the child’s religion is inherited from the mother and not the father as in Christianity or Islam. As such, he’s Christian, but his child is Jewish and his grandchildren would be Jewish as well leaving his faith to himself. By the way, marrying a person from another religion is NOT a bad thing. The only thing that matters is the LOVE the two individuals have for each other — more than I can say for some couples of the same religion.

        I haven’t reached out to him as of late. The last time I emailed him, I asked him to come back to church.

Leave a Reply

GrrrGraphics on WordPress

www.grrrgraphics.com

SARAH MAX RESEARCH

I am not writing about what we know...I am writing about what we don't know.I am voice for voiceless and you help me to discover this crazy world together. BE INFORMED, NOT OPINIONATED !

Know-Love-Obey God

Desiring deeper intimacy with God

Politically Incorrect Princess

The Ramblings of a Libertarian College Student

Victory Girls Blog

born & raised Catholic, now going to a Presbyterian church & still learning

Ozark Pagan Mamma

Folk Magic, Druidism, Heathenry, & Pagan Parenting

