The Christian Noob (n00b)

born & raised Catholic, now going to a Presbyterian church & still learning

rants: praying for $2.99 plus tax

PC(USA) finally came up with apps. The one that I’m concerned about is called Daily Prayer. It’s handy for those of us who can’t put one foot after another when it comes to faith. The app provides different reading material each day. Someone’s got lots of work to do. I don’t understand why it costs $2.99 at iTunes and Google Play (my phone and tablet), but it’s free from Amazon (my six-year-old’s Kindle). I don’t get why we should pay for a religious app even when someone’s working really hard writing the content every day or a batch for several days. It almost feels like once again others are turning my faith into a business although I know that developing an app takes lots of resources (money and time). By the way, you can read my on-line review.

“I have been waiting for PC(USA) to release an app for several years. The church finally did and it’s very useful. It offers a new prayer and reading material (Bible) to read though out the day. I already recommended the app to some of my friends at church (FAPC).
The following is a quick and open message to PC(USA). Why is the app not free for iOS and other Android devices?”
http://www.amazon.com/review/R2E86K0948T1AR

If anyone from PC(USA) reads this, please answer my question above.

In the other hand, Life Church (ECC) gives away the YouVersion Bible app — possible the best one in the market right now. It also offers a variety of services for free.

One response to “rants: praying for $2.99 plus tax

  1. luv2sex.info 06/19/2014 at 04:51:08

    doubt that such pray app is commercially feasible !

Leave a Reply

GrrrGraphics on WordPress

www.grrrgraphics.com

SARAH MAX RESEARCH

I am not writing about what we know...I am writing about what we don't know.I am voice for voiceless and you help me to discover this crazy world together. BE INFORMED, NOT OPINIONATED !

Know-Love-Obey God

Desiring deeper intimacy with God

Politically Incorrect Princess

The Ramblings of a Libertarian College Student

Victory Girls Blog

born & raised Catholic, now going to a Presbyterian church & still learning

Ozark Pagan Mamma

Folk Magic, Druidism, Heathenry, & Pagan Parenting

